Laboratorio Permanente de Público de Museos


About us. Permanent Museum Visitor Studies Laboratory

This project is an initiative of the Sub-directorate General of State Museums.

Taking part in it are the following professionals:

Project design and coordination team

  • Technical direction and coordination:

    The Laboratory project is being planned by the Sub-directorate General of State Museums, which is supervising the theoretical framework of the research and its practical application; coordinating and providing logistical support to the communications staff of state museums, and acting as intermediaries with professionals close to the field of museums, the scientific advice given to the project, the sociological research company, and the other participants and collaborators.
    • Virginia Garde López (Sub-directorate General of State Museums)
    • Héctor del Barrio Alvarellos (Sub-directorate General of State Museums)
    • Teresa Morillo Sánchez (Sub-directorate General of State Museum)
  • Scientific direction:

    his project is being advised by two professionals with many years’ experience of visitor studies. Their brief is to design the theoretical framework and guide the research work, to interpret its results, thus giving them scientific validity, and to draft the pertinent reports. They are also responsible for directing the training of Laboratory members and museum staff.
    • Eloísa Pérez Santos (Complutense University of Madrid)
    • Ángela García Blanco (National Archaeological Museum)

Team of collaborators:

The Managers of the General Directorate of Fine Arts and Cultural Assets have designated a Communications officer to take charge of monitoring the Visitor Laboratory. These professionals participate actively in running the Laboratory and they are ultimately responsible for the execution of the project and the application of its results in all the participating museums:

  • Staff of the participating Museums:
    • María Azcona Antón (Museo del Traje. CIPE)
    • Margarita de los Ángeles González (Museo Nacional de Escultura)
    • Mª Jesús Cabrera Bravo (Museo Nacional del Romanticismo)
    • Raquel Cacho González (Museo Nacional de Artes Decorativas)
    • Liliane Cuesta Davignon (Museo Nacional de Cerámica y Artes Suntuarias "González Martí")
    • Natalia Delgado Martínez (Museo Sorolla)
    • Dori Fernández Tapia (Museo Arqueológico Nacional)
    • Francisca Gámez Lomeña (MNCARS)
    • Ángela García Blanco (Museo Arqueológico Nacional)
    • Almudena Hernández de la Torre (Museo Sorolla)
    • Ainhoa de Luque Yarza (Museo de América)
    • Asunción Martínez Llano (Museo Nacional y Centro de Investigación de Altamira)
    • Azucena López Frías (MNCARS)
    • Helena López de Hierro D'Aubarède (Museo del Traje. CIPE)
    • María López Pérez (Museo del Greco)
    • Amparo López Redondo (Museo Lázaro Galdiano)
    • Ana Muñoz Vela (Museo Sefardí)
    • Luis Alberto Pérez Velarde (Museo del Greco)
    • Mª Ángeles Polo Herrador (Museo Nacional de Escultura)
    • Vanessa Pollán Palomo (Museo Casa de Cervantes)
    • Sela del Pozo Coll (Museo Nacional de Artes Decorativas)
    • Patricia Recio Sánchez (Museo Nacional de Arqueología Subacuática. ARQUA)
    • Mª Jesús Rubio Visiers (Museo Arqueológico Nacional)
    • Pilar Aldeanueva Viejo (Museo Nacional de Arte Romano)
    • Rafael Sabio González (Museo Nacional de Arte Romano)
    • Carmen Sanz Díaz (Museo Cerralbo)
    • Belén Soguero Mambrilla (Museo Nacional de Antropología)
    • Alicia Vázquez Alonso (Museo Nacional de Artes Decorativas) 

Icono de conformidad con el Nivel Doble-A del W3C-WAI. Se abre en ventana nueva Titulares RSS disponibles

© Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport